Sponsored Adsspot_img

UFC 297: Strickland vs. Du Plessis Date, Timings, Fight Card, Telecast Channel & Live Streaming Details, And More

- Advertisement -

Strickland vs du Plessis is a pay-per-view Ultimate Fighting Championship event scheduled between the the two wrestlers. The event will be held at Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, Canada on Saturday, January 20. This upcoming event in Toronto will be the promotion’s first since 2018 when they held UFC 231 at the same venue.

Strickland, with a record of 28-5, secured the belt last September by defeating former champion Israel Adesanya. The 32-year-old Californian claimed his third consecutive win. Du Plessis, ranked No. 2 with a record of 20-2, rides an eight-fight winning streak, including a TKO victory over former champion Robert Whittaker in July 2023. So in this article let’s have a look at the UFC 297: Strickland vs. Du Plessis Date, Timings, Fight Card, Telecast Channel & Live Streaming Details, And More

- Advertisement -

UFC 297: Strickland vs. Du Plessis Live Telecast and Stream Details

Fans will be able to watch the UFC 297- Strickland vs du Plessis match live through live streaming and telecasting options made available by the officials. The channel that will be telecasting the match is going to be on ESPN+

RELATED POST: Top 10 Best Boxing Matches of All Time in the World

UFC 297: Strickland vs. Du Plessis Live telecast Date, Timings, Fight Card, Live Streaming Details

UFC 297: Strickland vs. Du Plessis Date and Timings

The match between Strickland and Du Plessis will be held on Saturday, January 20, and will kick off at 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT. As per the officials, the preliminary card will begin at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT, whereas the early prelims start at 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT.

UFC 297: Strickland vs. Du Plessis Fight Card

Here are the main fight card and the preliminary details of the upcoming UFC 297 event on the 20th of January 2024.

Main Card:

  • Strickland’s UFC middleweight title- Dricus du Plessis vs. Sean Strickland (Middleweight)
  • Vacant UFC women’s bantamweight title- Mayra Bueno Silva vs. Raquel Pennington (Bantamweight)
  • Neil Magny vs. Mike Malott (Welterweight)
  • Chris Curtis vs. Marc-Andre Barriault (Middleweight)
  • Arnold Allen vs. Movsar Evloev (Featherweight)

Prelims:

  • Brad Katona vs. Garrett Armfield (Bantamweight)
  • Charles Jourdain vs. Sean Woodson (Featherweight)
  • Serhiy Sidey vs. Ramon Taveras (Bantamweight)
  • Gillian Robertson vs. Polyana Viana (Women’s Strawweight)

Early Prelims:

  • Yohan Lainesse vs. Sam Patterson (Welterweight)
  • Jasmine Jasudavicius vs. Priscila Cachoeira (Women’s Flyweight)
  • Malcolm Gordon vs. Jimmy Flick (Flyweight)
- Advertisement -

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You May Also Like

Latest Sports News

- Advertisement -