Sponsored Adsspot_imgspot_img

SA20 2024 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue all you need to know

- Advertisement -

The 2nd season of South Africa’s premier T20 event, SA20, will kick off on January 10 in Gqeberha. The champions of the past, Sunrisers Eastern Cape are taking on Johannesburg Super Kings in the opening match, check the complete Squads. Check SA20 2024 Schedule: Complete Fixture including Date, Time, and Venue.

The top two teams in the league will be competing in Qualifier 1. The top teams in the third and fourth spots play for the Eliminator. The team that wins the first Qualifier will advance to the competition’s finals. While the losers get another chance to play during the second Qualifier of the playoffs. They will play who will win the Eliminator.

- Advertisement -

SA20 Complete Details of 2024

SA20 was replaced by MSL in 2023 and swiftly became a hit. It was launched in the year 2018 and was unsuccessful throughout four to five seasons under various names and owners. However, they did not function until IPL owners came into the market.

With a total audience of 8.96 million and 8.96 million viewers. SA20 Season 1 was the most-watched sporting show in the history of SuperSport Premium in South Africa during the entire season. It recorded 5 billion viewing duration minutes 131 million people who were reached, and 104 million viewers of digital videos.

Dates of SA20 202410 January to 10 February 2024 
Administrator of SA20 2024Cricket South Africa (CSA)
Cricket format of SA20 2024Twenty20
Tournament format of SA20 2024Round-robin and playoffs
Host of SA20 2024South Africa
Participants of SA20 20246
Matches played of SA20 202433
Champions of SA20 2024Sunrisers Eastern Cape (1st title)
Websitesa20.co.za

SA20 2024 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue:

Cricket South Africa has also modified its format for the tournament and the month-long tournament. It will crown a champion on the 10th of February. The owners of IPL teams were required to submit bids for SA20 2023 (the first season) and bought all six teams. India is home to six IPL franchises that are affiliated with local teams.

SA20 2024 Schedule: Complete Fixtures with Date, Time, Venue
SA20 2024 Schedule IS OUT

The teams are Pretoria Capitals (PC), Johannesburg Super Kings (JSK), and MI Cape Town (MI). Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC) (Winners of 2023), Super Giants (DSG) and Paarl Royals (PR). The venues are Kingsmead Cricket Ground and Durban Newlands Cricket Ground. Cape Town Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, St George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha Boland Park, Paarl, and Centurion Park, Centurion.

JANUARY 2023

Jan 10, Wed:

SEC vs. JSK, Venue – Gqeberha, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 11, Thu:

DSG Vs. MI, Venue – Durban, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 12, Fri:

PR Vs. PC, Venue -Paarl, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 13, Sat:

JSK Vs. MI, Venue -Johannesburg, Time(IST) – 5:00 PM

Jan 13, Sat:

SEC Vs DSG, Venue – Gqeberha, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 14, Sun:

PC vs. PR, Venue – Centurion, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 15, Mon:

DSG Vs JSK, Venue – Durban, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 16, Tue:

MI vs. SEC, Venue – Cape Town, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 17, Wed:

PR Vs JSK, Venue -Paarl, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 18, Thu:

PC vs. DSG, Venue – Centurion, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 19, Fri:

MI vs. PR, Venue – Cape Town, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 20, Sat:

DSG vs. SEC, Venue – Durban, Time(IST) – 5:00 PM

Jan 20, Sat:

JSK vs. PC, Venue -Johannesburg, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 21, Sun:

PR Vs. MI, Venue -Paarl, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 22, Mon:

SEC Vs PC, Venue – Gqeberha, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 23, Tue:

MI Vs DSG, Venue – Cape Town, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 24, Wed:

JSK vs. PR, Venue -Johannesburg, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 25, Thu:

PC Vs SEC, Venue – Centurion, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 26, Fri:

PR Vs DSG, Venue -Paarl, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 27, Sat:

SEC Vs. MI, Venue – Gqeberha, Time(IST) – 5:00 PM

Jan 27, Sat:

PC vs. JSK, Venue – Centurion, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 28, Sun:

DSG vs. PR, Venue – Durban, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 29, Mon:

MI Vs JSK, Venue – Cape Town, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 30, Tue:

DSG vs. PC, Venue – Durban, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Jan 31, Wed:

JSK vs. SEC, Venue -Johannesburg, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

FEBRUARY 2023

Feb 01, Thu:

PC vs. MI, Venue – Centurion, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 02, Fri:

PR vs. SEC, Venue -Paarl, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 03, Sat:

MI vs. PC, Venue – Cape Town, Time(IST) – 5:00 PM

Feb 03, Sat:

JSK vs. DSG, Venue -Johannesburg, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 04, Sun:

SEC Vs PR, Venue – Gqeberha, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 06, Tue:

Qualifier 1, Venue – TBC, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 07, Wed:

Eliminator, Venue – TBC, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 08, Thu:

Qualifier 2, Venue – TBC, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

Feb 10, Sat:

Final, Venue – TBC, Time(IST) – 9:00 PM

RELATED POST

- Advertisement -
Harsh Jain
Harsh Jainhttp://sportingwiki.com
Harsh Jain, a freelance content writer. I create content that attracts and converts customers. I help execute your marketing strategy with potential writing that works. In meantime I have written content for Top 10, Top 5 and other sports articles like football, cricket, etc

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You May Also Like

- Advertisement -

Latest Sports News

x