Sponsored Adsspot_imgspot_img

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule (Date, Match, Time, Venue)

- Advertisement -

The International Cricket Council (ICC) recently unveiled its schedule for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India from October 5-19th, 2023. Ten teams qualified directly – India as host, Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan South Africa. Through performance in the 2020-2023 ICC Super League. With two more being determined via World Cup Qualifiers taking place in Zimbabwe. Check here the complete ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule including Final Match.

The main factor driving the date change for India vs. Pakistan match was the Navratri festival, which began on October 15. Security arrangements would have been more accessible. If the meeting had been held as scheduled on its original date of October 15. In order to reschedule two group games, including their match against India in Ahmedabad, both BCCI and ICC petitioned PCB.

- Advertisement -

India’s ICC World Cup 2023 Details

The tournament will follow a round-robin format. Each team played one match against every other one before progressing to the semi-finals and eventually meeting in the final. India will kick off their campaign against reigning champion Australia on October 8 in Chennai. Before facing Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand, England South Africa Qualifier 2 Qualifier 1.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule (Date, Match, Time, Venue)

The new program will guarantee that the players and spectators will enjoy the most enjoyable experience possible during the ultimate event in one-day cricket.” Tickets are now available for registration is the most exciting step before the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. These are the details schedule of the Cricket World Cup ODI- 2023.

Name of Tournament ofCricket World Cup ODI- 2023
Host & Location inIndia
Authority isICC (International Cricket Council)
Format ofODI (50 Overs)
Tournament Format ofGroup Wise
ICC WTC 2023 Starting Date is5th October 2023
Category isSports
Participating Team in ICC WTC 2023 is10 Teams
ICC Men’s World Cup Final Match Date is19th November 2023
The total Matches to be played is48 Matches
Official Website iswww.cricketworldcup.com

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

The final will take place on November 19 at Ahmedabad Narendra Modi Stadium. Please be aware that these tentative schedules may change closer to tournament time as released by ICC. Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Kolkata will host matches between September 29 to October 3 as warm-up matches.  

October 5, Thu:

England vs New Zealand, Venue- Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Time: 2:00 PM

October 6, Fri:

Pakistan vs Netherlands, Venue- RGI Stadium, Hyderabad, Time: 2:00 PM

October 7, Sat:

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Venue- HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, Time: 10:30 AM

October 7, Sat:

South Africa vs Sri Lanka, Venue- Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Time: 2:00 PM

October 8, Sun:

India vs Australia, Venue- MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Time: 2:00 PM

October 9, Mon:

New Zealand vs Netherlands, Venue-RGI Stadium, Hyderabad, Time: 2:00 PM

October 10, Tue:

England vs Bangladesh, Venue- HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, Time: 10:30 AM

October 10, Tue:

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Venue-RGI Stadium, Hyderabad, Time: 2:00 PM

October 11, Wed:

India vs Afghanistan, Venue- Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Time: 2:00 PM

October 12, Thu:

Australia vs South Africa, Venue- Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, Time: 2:00 PM

October 13, Fri:

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, Venue- MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Time: 2:00 PM

October 14, Sat:

India vs Pakistan, Venue- Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Time: 2:00 PM

October 15, Sun:

England vs Afghanistan, Venue- Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Time: 2:00 PM

October 16, Mon:

Australia vs Sri Lanka, Venue- Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, Time: 2:00 PM

October 17, Tue:

South Africa vs Netherlands, Venue- HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, Time: 2:00 PM

October 18, Wed:

New Zealand vs Afghanistan, Venue- MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Time: 2:00 PM

October 19, Thu:

India vs Bangladesh, Venue- MCA Stadium, Pune, Time: 2:00 PM

October 20, Fri:

Australia vs Pakistan, Venue- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Time: 2:00 PM

October 21, Sat:

Netherlands vs Sri Lanka, Venue- Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, Time: 10:30 AM

October 21, Sat:

England vs South Africa, Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Time: 2:00 PM

October 22, Sun:

India vs New Zealand, Venue- HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, Time: 2:00 PM

October 23, Mon:

Pakistan vs Afghanistan, Venue- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Time: 2:00 PM

October 24, Tue:

South Africa vs Bangladesh, Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Time: 2:00 PM

October 25, Wed:

Australia vs Netherlands, Venue- Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Time: 2:00 PM

October 26, Thu:

England vs Sri Lanka, Venue- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Time: 2:00 PM

October 27, Fri:

Pakistan vs South Africa, Venue- MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Time: 2:00 PM

October 28, Sat:

Australia vs New Zealand, Venue- HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala, Time: 2:00 PM

October 28, Sat:

Netherlands vs Bangladesh, Venue- Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Time: 2:00 PM

October 29, Sun:

India vs England, Venue- Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, Time: 2:00 PM

October 30, Mon:

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Venue- MCA Stadium, Pune, Time: 2:00 PM

October 31, Tue:

Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Venue- Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Time: 2:00 PM

November 1, Wed:

New Zealand vs South Africa, Venue- MCA Stadium, Pune, Time: 2:00 PM

November 2, Thu:

India vs Sri Lanka, Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Time: 2:00 PM

November 3, Fri:

Netherlands vs Afghanistan, Venue- Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, Time: 2:00 PM

November 4, Sat:

New Zealand vs Pakistan, Venue- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Time: 10:30 AM

November 4, Sat:

England vs Australia, Venue- Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Time: 2:00 PM

November 5, Sun:

India vs South Africa, Venue- Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Time: 2:00 PM

November 6, Mon:

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Venue- Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Time: 2:00 PM

November 7, Tue:

Australia vs Afghanistan, Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Time: 2:00 PM

November 8, Wed:

England vs Netherlands, Venue- MCA Stadium, Pune, Time: 2:00 PM

November 9, Thu:

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, Venue- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Time: 2:00 PM

November 10, Fri:

South Africa vs Afghanistan, Venue- Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Time: 2:00 PM

November 11, Sat:

Australia vs Bangladesh, Venue- MCA Stadium, Pune, Time: 10:30 AM

November 11, Sat:

England vs Pakistan, Venue- Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Time: 2:00 PM

November 12, Sun:

India vs Netherlands, Venue- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Time: 2:00 PM

November 15, Wed:

Semifinal 1 (1st vs 4th), Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Time: 2:00 PM

November 16, Thu:

Semifinal 2 (2nd vs 3rd), Venue- Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Time: 2:00 PM

November 19, Sun:

SF1 W vs SF2 W, Venue- Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Time: 2:00 PM

RELATED POST

- Advertisement -
Harsh Jain
Harsh Jainhttp://sportingwiki.com
Harsh Jain, a freelance content writer. I create content that attracts and converts customers. I help execute your marketing strategy with potential writing that works. In meantime I have written content for Top 10, Top 5 and other sports articles like football, cricket, etc

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You May Also Like

- Advertisement -

Latest Sports News

x